Mont-le-Soie • Reproduction

Partnerships

Mont-le-Soie is an accredited equine reproduction centre EU (BF96/02) by AFSCA and the Walloon Region. The team always improves techniques and tools indispensable to the equine reproduction of today and tomorrow. Our Centre hosts stallions for fresh semen collection and dose packaging but the main activity is the production of frozen semen according to the highest quality standards. We guarantee our clients and partners seriousness, honesty, professionalism and semen traceability. In 2024, we do not offer reproductive monitoring services for mares.

Description de la photo

Stallions Reproduction

Fresh semen

Stallions are collected for packaging fresh semen doses to be used on mares located in the Centre or to be sent to a partner centre or vet in Belgium or a neighbouring country.

We deliver syringes of max. 20 ml containing at least 300 million progressive sperms per dose with less than 30% seminal plasma. They are delivered in styrofoam boxes allowing for the semen to be kept at 4°C.

Transportation is entrusted to specialised companies.

Description de la photo
Maestrante - Haras de la Rodge Creux

Frozen semen

The Centre specialises in the production of frozen semen which meets the highest quality standards.

One dose equals 140 million progressive sperms after defrosting. Straws are prepared with the most appropriate extenders. Depending on the quality of the semen, we suggest a standard process or thawing attempts with other techniques or extending media.

Thanks to the development of Sperlin, an innovative and patented cryoprotectant media, in partnership with the company BiopTis, we can produce straws for stallions whose semen couldn't survive when being frozen before. Sperlin also allows us to increase the timeframe between the collecting and thawing phases while preserving the quality. These innovations also allow for collaboration with collecting centres in Belgium and neighbouring countries. Partner centres handle the management of stallions and send us the semen, stored in Sperlin. Mont-le-Soie then puts the semen into straws and freezes it.

Below, the young Westphalian stallion Diamant de Cour (Diacontinus x Blockbuster), admitted to the sBs in 2023 and available in excellent quality fresh and frozen semen.

Diamant de Cour
Diamant de Cour (Diacontinus x Blockbuster)

Semen Analysis

We systematically analyse the quality of the stallion's semen during each collecting, be it in the framework of fresh or frozen semen production. The CASA SCA® system allows for an automated, repetitive and precise analysis of a sample of semen depending on key parameters such as viability or total and progressive mobility.

Semen analysis can also be carried out upon breeder's request, if they are willing to know the quality of their stallion's semen.

Image description
Quite Capitol (Quidam de Revel x Capitano)

Documents to download

  • Convention Etalons Download

Stallions Index

Horse AF Syurpriz details

AF Syurpriz

Discipline

Show

Owner

Bérangère Fayt

Studbook

Arabian Thoroughbred

AF Syurpriz
Horse Amon details

Amon

Discipline

Driving

Owner

Mont-le-Soie

Studbook

Ardennes Draught Horse

Amon
Horse Penelop Sleipnir AA details

Penelop Sleipnir AA

Discipline

Eventing

Owner

Baudouin van den Brande

Studbook

Anglo Arabian

Penelop Sleipnir AA
Horse Apache de Devant-les-Bois details

Apache de Devant-les-Bois

Discipline

Driving

Owner

Mont-le-Soie

Studbook

Ardennes Draught Horse

Apache de Devant-les-Bois
Horse Vencedor Do Retiro details

Vencedor Do Retiro

Discipline

Dressage

Owner

Laurence Pirotte

Studbook

Lusitano

Vencedor Do Retiro
See the 33 stallions

Cookies policy

We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. For more information, see our legal notices.

Mont-le-Soie • Reproduction

Partenariats

Mont-le-Soie est un centre de reproduction équine agréé EU (BF96/02) par l'AFSCA et la Région wallonne. L'équipe de Mont-le-Soie n'a de cesse d'améliorer l'ensemble des techniques et des outils indispensables à la reproduction équine d'aujourd'hui et de demain. Notre centre accueille les étalons pour la récolte et le conditionnement de doses de semence fraîche mais l'activité principale est la production de semence congelée selon les plus hauts standards de qualité. Nous garantissons à nos clients et partenaires, sérieux, honnêteté, professionnalisme et traçabilité de la semence. En 2024, nous ne proposons pas de services de suivi reproducteur pour les juments.

Description de la photo

Reproduction des étalons

Sperme frais

La semence des étalons est récoltée en vue du conditionnement de doses de sperme frais à utiliser pour les juments hébergées au Centre ou à envoyer vers un centre ou un vétérinaire partenaire en Belgique ou un pays limitrophe.

Nous livrons des seringues de maximum 20ml contenant au minimum 300 millions de spermatozoïdes progressifs par dose avec moins de 30% de plasma séminal dans des boites de frigolite permettant de maintenir la semence à 4°C.

Les transports sont confiés à des sociétés spécialisées.

Description de la photo
Maestrante - Haras de la Rodge Creux

Sperme congelé

Le Centre est spécialisé dans la production de semence congelée respectant les plus hauts standards de qualité.

Une dose correspond à 140 millions de spermatozoïdes progressifs après décongélation. Les paillettes sont préparées avec le dilueur le plus approprié pour chaque étalon. En fonction de la qualité de la semence de l'étalon, nous proposons un processus standard ou des essais de congélation avec d'autres techniques ou milieux de dilution.

Grâce au développement du Sperlin, un milieu cryoprotecteur innovant et breveté, en collaboration avec la société Bioptis, nous pouvons envisager de produire des paillettes d'étalons dont la semence ne supportait pas la congélation par le passé. Le Sperlin nous permet aussi d'allonger le délai entre la récolte de la semence de l'étalon et le moment de la congélation, en préservant sa qualité. Ces innovations permettent aussi de collaborer avec des centres de récolte, en Belgique ou dans les pays limitrophes. Les centres partenaires se chargent de la gestion des étalons et nous envoient la semence, conservée dans le Sperlin. Mont-le-Soie se charge ensuite de la mise en paillettes et de la congélation.

Ci-dessous, le jeune étalon westphalien Diamant de Cour (Diacontinus x Blockbuster), admis au sBs en 2023 et disponible en semence fraîche et congelée d'excellente qualité.

Diamant de Cour
Diamant de Cour (Diacontinus x Blockbuster)

Spermogramme

Un spermogramme est systématiquement réalisé pour évaluer la qualité de la semence de l'étalon lors de chaque récolte, qu'elle soit destinée à la production de semence fraiche ou congelée. Le système CASA SCA® permet une analyse automatique, répétitive et précise d'un échantillon de semence selon des paramètres clés tels que la viabilité, la mobilité totale ou progressive.

Un spermogramme peut également être réalisé à la demande de l'éleveur désireux de connaitre la qualité de la semence de son étalon.

Description de la photo
Quite Capitol (Quidam de Revel x Capitano)

Documents à télécharger

  • Convention Etalons Télécharger

Catalogue des étalons (en cours d'encodage)

Voir le cheval Qolombo Diamant

Qolombo Diamant

Discipline

Concours Complet

Propriétaire

Baudouin van den Brande

Studbook

Zangersheide

Qolombo Diamant
Voir le cheval Matador HN

Matador HN

Discipline

Dressage

Propriétaire

Haras de Niaster

Studbook

Pure Race Espagnol

Matador HN
Voir le cheval Klark Kent C

Klark Kent C

Discipline

Jumping

Propriétaire

Méghann Halbardier

Studbook

BWP

Klark Kent C
Voir le cheval Tibet

Tibet

Discipline

Show, Endurance, Dressage

Propriétaire

Bérangère Fayt

Studbook

Pur-sang Arabe

Tibet
Voir le cheval Ulyss Morinda

Ulyss Morinda

Discipline

Jumping

Studbook

Selle Français

Ulyss Morinda
Voir les 33 étalons